# MINUTES OF 41st ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF COMMUNITY BRIDGE CLUB BATEAU BAY (2035)

## HELD ON 19<sup>TH</sup> April 2024 AT THE ENTRANCE LEAGUES CLUB, BATEAU BAY.

Meeting Convened at 9-15am Sharon Versteege (SV) presiding as Chair.

**Present:** 58 Members

Apologies: 12 Apologies as per attendance sheet attached

A quorum was established.

Meeting Opened by SV.

SV explained that the minutes from the Previous AGM and all reports as nominated in the agenda had been either issued to members and/or were available for review on the club web site.

#### Minutes from 40th AGM

The minutes for the 40<sup>th</sup> AGM held on April 14<sup>th</sup>, 2023, were tabled and SV asked for comments from the floor or matters arising.

No comments received.

No matters arising.

SV moved that the minutes be accepted and asked for a proposer and seconder.

Proposed by Garrie Watt

Seconded by Grahame Westbury

The minutes were accepted unanimously.

#### **Presidents Report**

President Sharon presented her report for the year, copy attached. The President thanked all helpers and wished all members well.

SV asked if there were any questions from the floor. No questions were forthcoming.

#### **Treasurers Report**

Pam Townsend (PT) presented the Treasurer's report, copy attached.

PT stated that the auditor's report was available for review by any member and asked if there were any questions from the floor. No questions were forthcoming.

## **Tournament Report**

Pam Townsend presented the Tournament report, copy attached.

PT asked if there were any questions from the floor. No questions were forthcoming.

The Chair moved that the President's, Treasurers and Tournament reports be accepted as presented.

Proposed by Jean Moran Seconded by Peter Hume

All three reports accepted unanimously.

#### **Election of Officers**

Sharon Versteege introduced Colin Shore (CS) who would function as chair and scrutineer for the election or appointment of the office bearers and committee.

SV stood aside, and CS took over as Chair of the meeting while the election was undertaken.

All committee members then stood down and all positions on the committee were declared vacant.

CS explained the only nominations for office bearers and committee places were those mentioned in the agenda. CS further explained that that in accordance with the club constitution as only those mentioned in the agenda had nominated to fill committee positions all those nominated were elected,

CS read out the names of the new committee as follows:-

President - Sharon Versteege
Vice President - Wanda Little
Secretary - Roy Cotton
Treasurer - Pam Townsend

Committee members Gil Elliot, Lynette Hannelly, Carol Parker.

CS passed the Chair back to the President.

The Chair called for questions from the floor regarding the election. As none were asked, she moved that all nominations be accepted.

All nominations accepted unanimously.

## **Appointment of Auditor**

It was proposed that Austin Driscoll be appointed as auditor for the coming financial year. The meeting unanimously approved of the appointment.

### **Appointment of Recorder**

It was proposed that Rhonda Innes be appointed as Recorder for the coming financial year. The meeting unanimously approved of the appointment.

Meeting Closed at 9-33am.